rover is bugged

Report bugs here. If you're not sure of the cause, use the troubleshooting forum instead.
Post Reply
thomasthewolf
New User
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2014 8:00 am

rover is bugged

Post by thomasthewolf » Sat Oct 31, 2015 10:13 pm

Hello I have been using this rover program for about a year or so however the last 2 to 3 months I have not been getting any results at and I mean like batman or harry potter ,and even yes new released stuff just to show the range in searches but every search I run comes back 0 results every thing im looking for so I guess my question is ,Is the rover site down or can be a simple fix as uninstalling it and downloading the newest version from the site ? long time user and would hate to have it end like this :?

User avatar
John
Owner
Owner
Posts: 156
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2014 9:56 am
Sex: Male
Location: Warsaw, Ohio
Contact:

Re: rover is bugged

Post by John » Sat Oct 31, 2015 10:32 pm

Are you in the UK?

A lot of people are having the same problem. It's because our old proxy service (Anonymouse.org) no longer routes https addresses for free. So if you're in the UK, you won't be able to get anything except bitsnoop.com. We've already got a new proxy service setup and working in the developer build, but it's not available to the public just yet. Maybe I can get it out this week sometime. Until then, disable the proxy option in Tools -> Preferences -> Advanced -> Proxy and just try using BitSnoop. It should still work.
A good programmer is someone who always looks both ways before crossing a one-way street. - Doug Linder

TorrentRover exists on donations... Please donate!
TorrentRover on Facebook
TorrentRover on Twitter
TorrentRover on YouTube

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest